My Current Diet

My current diet is pretty planned out. I love to eat, but it’s pretty likely that you can find me at my university’s student restaurant for large periods of the day. My mornings are a bit stressed, but I always try and eat some kind of a breakfast. After my classes wrap up around noon, I head straight to the student restaurant, where I fill up my plate for a long lunch. After working out and doing homework, I then go back for dinner… where I stick to the same meal almost every time.

Before class I will usually start my day off with oatmeal, some fruit, water and a cup of coffee. Sometimes I have toast with peanut butter or jelly. It’s a great replacement for a bagel with cream cheese!

Processed with VSCOcam

A quick breakfast usually keeps me focused until lunch, where I’ll veg out at the sandwich station. My order is a wrap with pesto, turkey, lettuce and tomato! That’s not all, I ALWAYS get a piece of peanut butter toast and bananas afterwards.

Processed with VSCOcam

I don’t usually have the time for snack in the afternoon, but if I’m laying down I’ll usually treat myself to cashews or almonds.

Dinnertime rolls around and I always make myself a huge salad. With mixed greens, cucumbers, olives, tomatoes, broccoli, beets, carrots, seeds, chickpeas, and balsamic vinaigrette, that is just a starter! To add some protein, I get grilled chicken on the side, and my dessert is usually some weird sweet I have hanging out in my dorm.

Processed with VSCOcam

Finally, I stick to tea and coffee all day long. My orders vary from black to added soy milk, but you can guarantee that as long as I am conscious, I have a hot cup of something in my hand.

FYI- Second dinner is a thing, I eat a GIANT bowl of cereal with silk every day around 9:30 🙂

I’ll be posting more about my diet as I blog!

xx

http://kriscarr.com/blog-video/dairy-free-diet-recipes/

http://ohsheglows.com/

http://www.thisrawsomeveganlife.com/

Leave a Reply

