Coconut Coffee Creamer Review

My life runs on caffeine. I wake up in the morning with 2 cups of coffee ( and by cups I mean bowls because I drink it out of soup mugs) then a to-go mug and probably another cup at 3. Eventually I’ll switch to tea until around 10pm every weekend when I drink a whole pot to myself to stay out all night with my friends. As a self-proclaimed coffee enthusiast, I can take my coffee in any form… black, light sugar, light and sweet… but what about cream and milk? There’s no way I’m paying an extra 30 cents for soy milk! For the days that I need a little bit of a heavier consistency in my coffee, I decided to get a carton of coconut creamer from Trader Joe’s. Since I drank all of my k-cups,  I have no choice but to walk to Starbucks and get a grande cup of black coffee. First sip in, it’s pretty good. The color is a bit darker than intended, but anyone that has had a non-dairy substitute in their coffee notice it. The taste is understated and sweet. Overall, I’d recommend this to a friend and buy another carton. It saves money and it’s good for you!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Here’s a few links for some other alternatives!

http://www.peta.org/blog/celebrate-dairy-free-latte-day-starbucks-coffee-bean-dunkin-donuts-peets/

http://blog.foodnetwork.com/healthyeats/2015/04/29/dairy-free-coffee-drinks-for-your-morning-buzz/

Leave a Reply

