Reflection

Since going dairy-free, my life has changed for the better. I’m much more mindful about the things I put in my body. Rather than eating mostly processed foods, I have noticed that varying my diet towards eating healthy has alotted me an overall healther feeling and appearance. I’m more alert, less lethargic and my skin is noticeably brighter. The energy that eating healthy gives me has allowed me to stop focusing on cutting out foods I thought I needed. I’ve learned that eating certain foods that make me feel sick an hour later are not truly worth it. My diet is more balanced, and I have much better nutrition, which has honestly changed my life. While I don’t know what the future holds for my diet, I do know that this new sense of confidence will carry over into the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

